He’s not a christiaaaaan!

Once again it’s time for another one of Berry’s blog challenge. Today she asked us “What do you believe in?”. She said it doesn’t have to be religious or spiritual. But mine is.

While I will give credits to the thing I used in the picture above this is less of a fashion post and more of my views on things.

<Oh no what is  Gabe Going to say>

 

Like most people in the world. I was born into a Christian family. My dad is the son of a Pastor who has a Church in a small town and my mother, like myself, was raised in a Christian home. Growing up when we were children we learned that God loved us, that he loves us so much he gave his son up for us so that we can go to heave. That he was our father. Because my dad was in the Navy growing up, because he was gone out to see all the time, and because he was not the best father, the idea of having God as my father appealed to the younger me.

I was happy in this idea of being a Christian, about belonging to a church.  And then something happen. I realized I was gay. As you can imagine, being gay went together in my family like oil and water. I remember trying to come out to my parents many times but they just though it was something I was going though. Or the devil giving me thoughts. it didn’t go any better with my Christian family.

I remember one summer my parents made me to go to Chruchcamp. One night we got to write questions of pieces of paper and have them answered, I wrote on my piece of paper:

I should have asked something else. Because I knew what they were going to say, because I heard it everywhere. When they got to my question. They said no. They said it wasn’t possible. They said it was a sin and it was evil and if a gay person continued down the path of this sin, there was no chance of them to go to heaven.

But what does John 3:16 say? That first bible verse we learn as a child. How does that one song go?

“Jesus loves the little children,
All the children of the world.
Red and yellow, black and white,
All are precious in His sight,
Jesus loves the little children of the world.”

Does it say except the gays? Are gays not included in heaven? Are you telling me in order to go to heaven I have to fuck a woman?

At this point. When the Pastor in charge of the church camp started to go on and on about how it was a sin, I made up my mind that I was no longer a Christian! The bible tells us not to be of this world, but we are letting worldy churches and people tell us how to view God. I believe in the God I learned about as a child. The one who loves me no matter what.

Credits:

Hair: Cheerno ~ HERON

Skin: Belleza ~Owen Med

Blindfold: Illusions ~ Silk Blindfold: Male/Copy

Necklace: .HoD. ~Mercenary – Cameron’s Cross

Pose: Exposeur

  1. I love you. ❤

  2. You rock! Who needs gods and goddesses! LOL! Have fun in your SL, all of us other weird and different
    people are perfectly normal here! Oops, but then who wants to be normal! The universe loves you! LS

    • AK
    • November 12th, 2010

    This is very touching. You have great internal strength. I wish kids who are struggling with the same issues could read your post.

    • garrettceriano
    • November 13th, 2010

    I have a similar story. I believe in God, but not religion. I asked the same questions. I loved going to church too until I found out I was an abomination to them. My parents had me go to church camp as well, and I remember the other kids at camp calling me gay and making fun of me. My family stopped going to church when my mom kicked my dad out because she didn’t wan’t to be ridiculed once she started seeing another man while she was still legally married to my father. My dad sung on the worship team and he liked doing it, it was something that made him happy and forget about the lie he was living. He was happy to have a son, but wasn’t happy being with a woman, and all the pressure of having to pretend to be straight in his life made him turn to drugs and alcohol. He was a good/bad father. But overall, he was a really nice person on the inside. The drugs just made him do bad things.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

