Golden Rod

Remember Luna’s 52 weeks of color thing? I kinda slacked off. However I am picking up where I left off at week 3, with Golden rod, which is just yellow to me. I don’t remember where I read this, but I remember reading that men have a harder time picking up on the subtle difference between colors. I think that is what got me in the first place.

I want to make a note here that the vest I wore for this look is an old Fifty Linden Friday item from Schadenfreude. Also the spoon necklace is a Project Themory item from Concrete Flowers.

The only two items named “Goldenrod” in my inventory ended up being the vest and these suspender socks from Pig. I kept the look simple with a deep V t-shirt from and a pair of black shorts. The boots I wore for this look just so happens to be  a Menstuff hunt prize from a store called DECO.

Credits:

Hair: TRUTH ~ Kymberly Streaked – swedish

Eyes: MADesigns ~INDIVIDUAL ~ iceman

Skin:CheerNo ~ Brent Blond Pale Base Shav

Tattoo: AITUI ~ Hope Song /faded/ I

Vest: Schadenfreude ~  Goldenrod Deep V Vest

Shirt: This is a Fawn ~ Deep V-Neck in white

Shorts: FIR & MNA ~ Smart Shorts Black

Socks: Pig ~ Socks Mit Suspenders ~ Goldenrod Sock

Necklace:  CONCRETE FLOWERS – SPOONED NECKLACE

Boots: DECO ~ Test Boots – Newsprint

Poses: Exposeur

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

